Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Gould, Clonch first in Day Super Sunday Series features
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 6243
posted April 08, 2002 04:17 PM  
Gould, Clonch first in Day Super Sunday Series features
LUBBOCK, Texas (April 7) William Gould was good as gold, as was Tim Clonch in the Day Motorsports Texas Super Sunday Series stop at Lubbock Motor Speedway.
Gould won the I.M.C.A. Sunoco Modified main event, in front of fellow Amarillo driver Tony Goodman.
Clonch, meanwhile, topped the I.M.C.A. Sunoco Stock Car feature. Hes the first driver in either division to win more than one event this season and took over the points race lead with the victory as well.
Defending Stock Car series champion Mark Mohon ran second.
Another defending champ, Henry Witt Jr., finished third and moved to the top of the Modified point chart. Steve Reeves and Kelly Cross rounded out the top five.
Jeff Turner, who took the checkers ahead of Clonch and Mohon in their heat race, was third in the Stock Car main. Mike Greer was fourth and Duain Pritchett fifth.
The next, and fifth, date in the series is this Sunday, April 14, at Texas Thunder Speedway in Killeen.
Feature Results
Modifieds 1. William Gould, Amarillo; 2. Tony Goodman, Amarillo; 3. Henry Witt Jr., Waco; 4. Steve Reeves, Clovis, N.M.; 5. Kelly Cross, Amarillo; 6. Billy Garza, Forney; 7. Max Eddie Thomas, Quinlan; 8. Roger Dial, Clovis, N.M.; 9. Bob Sikes, Eunice, N.M.; 10. Knox Cortese, Fort Sumner, N.M.; 11. Matt Newkirk, Amarillo; 12. Wesley Veal, Princeton; 13. Dee Gossett, Amarillo; 14. Trent Crawford, Midland; 15. Monte Bolton, Lubbock; 16. Keith McCullough, Pottsboro; 17. Neal DeBord, Amarillo; 18. Roy Don Mason, Hobbs, N.M.; 19. Neal Flowers, Hobbs, N.M.; 20. Danny Ford, Wilson; 21. Mark Myers, Clovis, N.M.; 22. Doug Hibbard, Colleyville; 23. Marcus Sanders, Happy; 24. Jerry Graves Jr., Lubbock.
Stock Cars 1. Tim Clonch, Quinlan; 2. Mark Mohon, Sulphur Springs; 3. Jeff Turner, Dallas; 4. Mike Greer, Garri-son; 5. Duain Pritchett, Combine; 6. Chad Estes, Troy; 7. Dean Lynch, Lubbock; 8. Brandon Williams, Lubbock; 9. Trey Jarrel, Hobbs, N.M.; 10. George Locke, Eunice, N.M.; 11. Kenneth Doan, Henderson; 12. Randal Ledbetter, Petersburg; 13. Michael Sheen, Lamesa; 14. Kevin Sustaire, Emory; 15. Daniel Reid, Henderson; 16. Dustin Locke, Eunice, N.M.; 17. J.W. Johnson, Abilene.

Back to the Archives