Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Witt, Egbert bounce back to win Texas Super Sunday Series features
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 6243
posted March 11, 2002 09:20 PM  
Witt, Egbert bounce back to win Texas Super Sunday Series features
GREENVILLE, Texas (March 10) - After disappointing runs to start the tour, Henry Witt Jr. and P.J. Egbert snapped back with wins in their second Day Motorsports Texas Super Sunday Series efforts.
Witt, the two-time defending champion, topped the I.M.C.A. Sunoco Modified main event at Superbowl Speedway. He'd finished 15th in the opener two weeks before at Abilene.
Egbert hadn't even made the I.M.C.A. Sunoco Stock Car main at Abilene, but he found the fast groove at Greenville and was in front when the checkers came out.
Witt's $600 win came in front of Doug Hibbard, Max Eddie Thomas and Chris Watkins.
Following Egbert in the $300 to win Stock show were Jeff Turner, Kevin Sustaire and Terry Pritchett. Opening night winner Tim Clonch was fifth.
A dozen races remain for the Modifieds and 11 are left for the Stock Cars in the 2002 version of the Texas Super Sunday Series.
Next up for both divisions is the March 24 date at Boyd Raceway. From there, they'll travel to Lubbock Motor Speedway on April 7 and to Texas Thunder Speedway in Killeen on April 14.
Drivers' 10 best finishes will be used in determining series point standings. The Modified series champion earns $2,000 while the Stock champ pockets $1,000.
Feature Results
Modifieds - 1. Henry Witt Jr.; 2, Doug Hibbard; 3. Max Eddie Thomas; 4. Chris Watkins; 5. James Holder; 6. David McKay; 7. Tim Clonch; 8. Glen Hibbard; 9. Dennie Gieber; 10. Kevin Clement; 11. Jason Gore; 12. Patrick Daniel; 13. Billy Brierton; 14. Scotty Brown; 15. Josh Landers; 16. Kevin Simpson; 17. Vince Ogle; 18. William Gould; 19. Billy Garza; 20. Ronny Sigman; 21. Billy Carroll; 22. Wesley Veal; 23. Keith McCullough; 24. Dan Day.
Stock Cars - 1. P.J. Egbert; 2. Jeff Turner; 3. Kevin Sustaire; 4. Terry Pritchett; 5. Tim Clonch; 6. Mike Greer; 7. Mark Mohon; 8. Charlie Wilson; 9. Bobby Morgan; 10. Jimmy Day; 11. Duain Pritchett; 12. Paul Peters Jr; 13. Ronny Maynard; 14. Phillip Smith; 15. Ken Boatman; 16. Patrick Boyd; 17. Kenneth Doan; 18. Ken Parker; 19. Kenny Timmons; 20. Robert Vetter; 21. Kenneth Robnett; 22. Chad Estes; 23. James Bentle; 24. Tommy McKinney; 25. Mark Bullock; 26. Daniel

Back to the Archives