Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted April 28, 2003 08:33 AM UIN: 16262997

April 27, 2003 - Greenwood, Neb. - Despite threatening weather conditions
throughout the night, the rain held off for a beautiful night of racing at
Nebraska Raceway Park.
Klye Berck returned to victory lane in dominate fashion in the Dodge Super
Late Model 25-lap feature. Kyle took the lead from early race leader Dale
Zeitner on lap eight and never looked back. Mark Wyman and Chris Spieker
had a side-by-side battle for second place, with Wyman coming out the
victor. Chris Speiker finished third, followed by Joe Kosiski and John
It was a night for newcomers at Nebraska Raceway Park. First time racer at
the track, Dustin Poessnecker, won both his heat race and the 15-lap "A"
feature. Nick Corbin was the early race leader, until he was passed by Ray
Knipe on lap three. Poessnecker took the lead on lap 13, with Lance Todd
and Jim Tull challenging for the win. Second place went to Todd, followed
by Ray Knipe, Steve Churchill and Ben Heyne. Jim Tull was disqualified in a
post race inspection for an illegal carbureator.

Scott Carlson won back-to -back features by edging out Ron Tex Jr. for the
win in the Pro-Am "A" feature. Tex appeared to be on his way to pick up
his first feature win when a late race yellow stacked the field. Carlson
took the lead from Tex, then went on to win the race. Ron Tex finished
second, followed by Curt Drake Nick Steier and Wayne Pike.

The Walker Uniform Rental Grand National division had another first time
winner with Jay Kaser of Lincoln. Kaser led every green flag lap in the
race. Dave Doll finished second, followed by Chevy Hadan, Craig Preble and
Russ Haden. The action continued in the tech area after the race, where two
claims took place. Al Druesdow claimed Dave Doll, who traded motors with
Druesdow. Clint Benson claimed Craig Preble, who traded motors with Benson.

This weekend the Greatest Show on Dirt comes to Nebraska Raceway Park on
Friday and Saturday, May 2 and 3 with the Dodge Great Plains Shootout. The
weekend's events will feature the O'Reilly World of Outlaws and plus
Modifieds. Gates will open at 5:30 p.m. with racing action starting at 7:30
p.m. both nights. Admission prices for Friday: All Reserved Seats $28;
Adult General Admission $25; Kids 10 and under General Admission $10.
Admission prices for Saturday: All Reserved Seats $30; Adult General
Admission $28; Kids 10 and under General Admission $15. To order advance
tickets call the ticket office in Omaha at (402) 342-3453.

The NASCSAR Dodge Weekly Series will complete a full weekend of racing on
Sunday, May 4th featuring the Dodge Super Late Models, Walker Uniform
Rental Grand Nationals, Certified Transmission Pro-Ams and Hobby Stocks.
Gates will open at 4:30, with racing starting at 6 p.m. Admission prices
are Adult $10; Seniors $8; Kids 6-13 $3; 5 and under FREE. Call (402)
944-2233 for more information or visit us on the web at
Sunday night's results:

A-Feature: 1. Kyle Berck. 2. Mark Wyman. 3. Chris Spieker. 4. Joe Kosiski.
5. John Hampel. 6. Al Zeitner. 7. Ed Kosiski. 8. Mel Zeitner. 9. Steve
Kosiski. 10. Donnie McClellan. 11. Todd McKee. 12. Todd Morgan. 13. Al
Humphrey. 14. Leon Zeitner. 15. Jason Hobscheidt. 16. Scott Koskovich. 17.
Mike Collins. 108. Curt Pritchard. 19. Gary March. 20. Sam Jacobs. 21. Mike
Nanfito. 22. Landon Smith. 23. Keith Mander. 24. John Nicholson. 25. Steve
Light. 26. Doug Newcomer. 27. Marty Steinbach. 28. Dale Zeitner. 29. Bub
Larette. 30. Rob Wagner. B-Feature: Landon Smith.

A-Feature: 1. Jay Kaser. 2. dave Doll. 3. Roger Hadan. 4. Craig Preble. 5.
Russ Hadan. 6. Brian Foote. 7. Todd Hipnar. 8. Gary Leapley. 9. Chris
Roberts. 10. Jody Krug. 11. Mike Kelley. 12. Jeff Tilley. 13. Rick Stolley.
14. Dave Cook. 15. Bill Leighton. 16. Brian Kenkiel. 17. Kevin Gigax. 18.
Rob Walker. 19. Ralph Woodard. 20. Al Druesdow. 21. Dave Jorgensen Jr. 22.
Brian Whitehead. 23. Clint Benson. 24. Cory Zeitner. 25. Josh Krug. 26.
Kathy Cook. B-feature: Rick Stolley.

A-Feature: 1. Scott Carlson. 2. Ron Tex Jr. 3. Curt Drake. 4. Nick Steier.
5. Wayne Pike. 6. Joe Feyen. 7. Steve Peoples. 8. Gene Kohmetscher. 9. Jeff
Bonney. 10. Shawn Bolin. 11. Don Mohr. 12. Scott Semin. 13. Thad Thomson.
14. Paul Remmereid. 15. Bob Wallace. 16. Tom Rasman. 17. Andy Thompson. 18.
Nick Hermsen. 19. Rick Negrete. 20. Jason Cieslik. 21. Ray Dessell. 22.
Denny Berghahn. 23. Dan Vincent. 24. Shane Bales. 25. Scott Krause Mahan .
26. Greg Cooper. 27. Don John Riggleman. 28. Jeremy Longmeyer. 29. John
Allensworth. 30. Dan Hall. 31. Terry Cleveland. 32. Chuck Dillon.
B-Feature: Jeff Bonney.

A-Feature: 1. Dustin Poessnecker. 2. Lance Todd. 3. Ray Knipe. 4. Steve
Churchill. 5. Ben Heyne. 6. Eric Hanson. 7. Nick Corbin. 8. Bob Kracher. 9.
Brad Soll. 10. Justin Leach. 11. Jake Richards. 12. Brent Harrill. 13. Dave
Christensen. 14. Rex Schreiner. 15. Gary Weiting. 16. Adam Moser. 17. Andy
Huffaker. 18. Bob Crispell. 19. Greg Haudenscheldt. 20. Ron Allen. 21. Ralph
Edwards. 22. Justin Bonney. 23. Jeremy Swanson. 24. Tim Terry. 25. Jim
Lang. 26. Mike Rolling. 27. Mike Hansen. 28. Travis Alley. 29. Tony Pavic.
30. Jim Nichols. 31. Nick Alexander. B-Feature: Brent Harrill.

Back to the Archives