Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Jeff Aikey Sails To Farley Speedway NASCAR Win
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted April 26, 2003 11:18 AM UIN: 16262997
Jeff Aikey Sails To Farley Speedway NASCAR Win

Farley, Iowa: Night number 2 of the 2003 NASCAR Dodge Weekly Racing Series was held on Friday, April 25th at the high banked mile dirt track Farley Speedway. The smooth wide racing surface once again provided plenty of thrilling action throughout the night.

20 Iowa Illinois Taylor Insulation NASCAR Late Models took to the track for the 25 lap feature event. The early portion of the race saw perennial front runner Jeff Aikey shoot to the front using the extreme low line of the track. Aikey advanced from his tenth position start to take the lead from Bobby Hansen on lap number 3. Aikey went on to record the win while a lot of good racing went on throughout the pack. Bobby Hansen drove his sharp looking new Wallybilt number 9 to a very impressive second place finish out racing hotshoe Steve Boley. Matt Furman came from the sixth row to take fourth at the stripe ahead of Todd Davis.

The NASCAR Modified feature saw an early race incident sideline a couple of very strong contenders in Ron Barker and Larry Herring. The race went green and went the distance with Jason Schueller taking the early lead before Scott Nesteby was able to move out front. Nesteby was able to move away from the field in scoring a very impressive win. Nesteby is off to a great start with a second and a first to his credit in the first two events at the Farley Speedway. Jason Schueller ran second ahead of Mel Saffran and Dan Bohr.

Ty Kleiner proved he is going to be the man to beat in the NASCAR Pro Stock division at the Farley Speedway. Kleiner chased down race leader Dave Fieber and took the point on lap three of the 15 lap main event. Kleiner went on to record the win over Jeff Kennedy and Bobby Moyer.

Mark Massey recorded his second win in as many weeks in the B-Modified feature. Massey took the checkers ahead of Rory Becker and Leon Wilson.

The NASCAR Hobby Stock feature provided the fans with plenty of wheel to wheel action. B.J Schmidt led the first 6 laps before Steve Dunkel was able to take the lead following a restart. Dunkel went on to record a hard fought win over Jim Turpin and Schmidt.

22 Farley Flyers took the green flag for their 10 lap feature event. Danny Kennedy led the first 6 laps before John Flury was able to move his Dodge Neon into the lead. Flury took the win over Kennedy and Becky Roth.

Racing action will resume at the Farley Speedway on Friday, May 2nd with hot laps at 7 p.m. followed by racing at 7:30 p.m.

Farley Speedway Race Results 4/25/03

Farley Flyers

Heat 1

21k Danny Kennedy-Dubuque
71 Adam Wills-Hazel Green, WI
00 John Flury-Peosta

Heat 2

69 Becky Roth-Cuba City, WI
97 Russ Thier-Dyersville
38 R.J. Simon-Farley


00 John Flury-Peosta
21k Danny Kennedy-Dubuque
69 Becky Roth-Cuba City, WI
71 Wills
38 R.J. Simon-Farley
7H Phil Holtz-Manchester
55 Brian Kammerude-Hazel Green, WI
01 Damien Miller-Dubuque
7K Travis Kaiser-Dyersville
31 Jason Roth-Hazel Green, WI
97 Russ Thier-Dyersville
15 Loras Feldmann-Dyersville
50Z Joe Zrostlik-Long Grove
38K Rob Kramer-Peosta
97 x Rob Schilling-Worthington
83 Jeff Willis-Farley
04 Jacob Reiff-Farley
48J Jena Barthelmes-Cedar Rapids
1k Tim Koppes-Cascade
19 Al Brink-Waukon
00S Brooke Schmitz-Dubuque
68 Steve Stackis-Dubuque



30 Mark Massey-Farley
4 Rory Becker-Bernard
9 Leon Wilson-Hopkinton


30 Massey
4 Becker
9 Wilson
91 Jim Thompson-Delhi

Hobby Stocks

Heat 1

23 Dennis Etten-Wyoming
33 Jim Turpin-Shullsburg, WI
12 Matt Dunkel-Martelle

Heat 2

98 Jason Rauen-Farley
28 Ed McIntyre-Delhi
97 Steve Dunkel-Worthington


97 Dunkel
33 Turpin
44 B.J. Schmidt-Dubuque
7B Randy Benn-Dyersville
28 McIntyre
98 Rauen
89 Kelly Welter-St. Donatus
83 Rob Petsche-Centralia
12 Dunkel
5 Norb Ahlers-Earlville
13 Laura Kramer-Dyersville
59 Mike Hughes-Galena
23 Etten
20 Jarvis Eastlick-Platteville, WI
72 Doug Yates-Monticello
B4Jr Brian Dirks-Anamosa

Pro Stocks

Heat 1

22 Jeff Valentine-Dubuque
1 Dave Fieber-Platteville, WI
97 Jeff Reinert-Dyersville


20 Ty Kleiner-Potosi, WI
2k Jeff Kennedy-Dubuque
25 Bob Moyer-Dubuque
22 Valentine
97 Reinert
14 Levi Benn-Dyersville
35 Jim Brokus-Dubuque
1 Fieber


Heat 1

8 Rich Smith-Davenport
96 Larry Herring-Lone Tree
11B Mike Burbridge-Delhi

Heat 2

3 Jason Schueller-Dubuque
74 Scott Nesteby-Asbury
15 Sean Rupp-Dubuque


74 Nesteby
3 Schueller
1D Mel Saffran-Dubuque
66 Dan Bohr-Decorah
8 Smith
27 Mark Schulte-Delhi
39 Bob Bollon-Freeport, IL
20 Kory Burmeister-Glen Haven, WI
15 Rupp
23 Jason Udelhofen-Platteville, WI
11b Burbridge
4 Jerry Miles-Dubuque
17 Pat Flannagan-Cedar Rapids
24 Randy Less-Hopkinton
24M Jan Messer-Manchester
33 John Burbridge-Delhi
14 Shane Burbridge-Delhi
00 Josh Vinnedge-Forreston, IL
37B Ron Barker-Dubuque
96 Herring

Iowa Illinois Taylor Insulation NASCAR Late Models

Heat 1

3 Josh McGowan-Vinton
21 Luke Merfeld-Dubuque
3t Todd Davis-Iowa City

Heat 2

79 Darren Mish-Cassville
26 Steve Boley-West Liberty
51 Matt Furman-Iowa City

Heat 3

1. 77 Jeff Aikey-Cedar Falls

2. 11 Steve Ihm-Kieler, WI

3. 56E Andy Eckrich-Cosgrove


77 Aikey
9 Bobby Hansen-Dike
26 Boley
51 Furman
3t Davis
45 Curt Martin-Independence
11 Ihm
79 Mish
1M Rob Moss-Iowa City
56E Eckrich
145 Dale Hackwell-Waterloo
50 Denny Eckrich-Tiffin
3 McGowan
21 Merfeld
27 Dan Shelliam-Hazel Green, WI
12t Jeff Tharp-Dubuque
95 Ed Sanger-Postville
95X Mark Schulte-Delhi
61R Jon Rogers-German Valley, IL
57 Ryan Naab-Dubuque
76 Matt Mish-Bloomington, WI

Back to the Archives