Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Chassion Took First Super Stock Win at Pike County Speedway
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted September 29, 2002 03:41 AM UIN: 16262997
Chassion Took First Super Stock Win at Pike County Speedway
Sue DuRoy September 28, 2002
Pure stock kicked off the night with a caution free feature. Ryan Whitehead dominated the whole race by leading every lap. Whitehead sailed smoothly around lap after lap and took the checkered for the win followed by Randy Brownell, Rusty Cooper, Robert Petit, and Chad Bush. Brownell and Cooper took the heat wins.
Dwayne Everett, Matthew Simeon and Robert Ringo all shared heat wins for street stock. Matthew Simeon took the lead on the start of the feature. Robert Ringo gave chase in second, then lost second to Roger Flynn, but not for long and Ringo took second back. Jamie McClendon running fifth flipped in then air and rolled twice in turn two. On the restart it was Simeon leading the way again. There was no catching Matthew Simeon with his James Womack engine. Simeon scored the win. Robert Ringo took second, Roger Flynn third, Todd Hazel fourth and Jimmy Stephens fifth.
Mark Chamel, Jerry Cassano and Billy Collett all took heat wins for UMP. From outside the front row on the start it was Cassano with the lead. Billy Collett gave chase in second. Cassano led every lap and took the win. Collett second, Daniel Boyd ran third, Jimmy Necaise fourth and Heath Willard fifth.
Gary Pettit, Hank Davidson, and Jacob Brumfield all took heat wins for novice. When the green flag waved Pettit flew into the lead and went on to take the win followed by Hank Davidson ,Jacob Brumfield, and George Bickford .
Joey Humphreys and Joey Chassion shared the super stock heat wins. On the start of the feature Mark Pritchett from the pole started to get the lead on the start till he hit a rut in turn 2 and it bounced him in the air and Joey Humphreys moved into the lead then broke coming off four and coasted to a stop. On the restart Mark Pritchett took over the lead again. Joey Chassion took over the lead and put several car lengths over the field and scored his first feature win. Mike Taylor moved into second and finished there, Mark Pritchett third, Eaton fourth and Johnny Breland fifth.
Eric Courville and Ricky Hankins took the late model heat wins. Hankins blasted into the lead in the feature followed by Eric Courville. Kevin Watts moved into second then went after Hankins. Watts sailed by Hankins and took the win. Hankins finished second, Netherland finished third, Rodney Sheridan fourth and David Knight fifth.
Butch David and Harold Henderson took the heat wins for SUPR sprints. Butch David grabbed the lead on the start followed by terry Vidrine and Harold Henderson. Henderson moved into second. Yellow flew when Cary Farmer lost a radiator hose and spread water on the track and Mark Roth got into it. ON the restart it was David and Henderson threadin the needle lapping the field, On the last lap coming for the checkered in turn four a car spun and Henderson had to spin himself to avoid hitting the spun car. David took the win, Michael Willis second, Terry Virden third, Glynn LaBlanc fourth and Glenn Clements fifth.

Back to the Archives