Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Craftsman Tools hosted an action-packed night of racing at Nebraska Raceway Park
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted August 12, 2002 06:12 PM UIN: 16262997
August 11, 2002--Greenwood, NE- Craftsman Tools hosted an action-packed
night of racing at Nebraska Raceway Park, as well as welcoming the alumni
and students of Northwest Missouri State University.

The "A" feature action started with the Walker Uniform Grand Nationals.
Using his front row starting position, Howard Koziol jmped to the early
lead. The action was slowed on the racetrack with back-to-back cautions for
two, 2-car accidents. When the action resumed, Koziol held on to the lead
position until lap 14, when Roger Hadan made his move. Jody Krug raced
Roger Hadan side-by-side for the next four laps, with Jody inching into the
lead on lap 17. The win was Krug's fourth of the season. Roger Hadan
finished second, followed by Howard Koziol, Pat Krug and Craig Preble.

The Pro-Am division went green-white-checkered, with Ron Tex Jr. dominating
the first half of the race. Coming up from his sixth row starting spot,
Scott Carlson made a late race charge, but fell short of taking home the
trophy the win. Tex held on for the win. Carlson finished second, followed
by Jerry Turek, Jason Cieslik and Rick Negrete.

In one of the most competitive Hobby Stock features of the season, the Mack
Attack Chris McDonald picked up his fifth win of the season after holding
off a hard charging Tony Pavic. The two drivers battled door-to-door from
lap three to the finish. Tony Pavic finished second, with Ben Heyne, Randy
Lee Todd and Brad Soll rounding out the top five.

Dale Zeitner took the early lead in the Late Model feature until lap eight,
when Todd McKee passed for the lead position. As the leaders were coming
into lap traffic, Jason Hobscheidt pulled one of the most exciting moves of
the season when he shot between McKee and two lap cars, making the racing
four wide. Hobscheidt went on to take his first win of the 2002 season.
Steve Kosiski finished second, passing his brother Joe back for the points
lead in the Late Model division. McKee crossed the line in third, followed
by Dale Zeitner and Al Zeitner.

The 76 Racing Gas King of the Hill qualifying for the Jasper Hobby Stock
division followed the feature racing. Randy Lee Todd and Eric Hansen both
qualified for the finals being held on Sunday, September 1.

Coming next Sunday, August 18...Quality Tire presents the NASCAR Weekly
Racing Series, King of the Hill Qualifying and Demo Derby II. Admission:
Adults $10, Kids 6-12 $3; 5 and under FREE. Gates will open at 4:30, with
racing action starting at 6 p.m.

Fans and competitors can log on to the track web site at where information will be updated continuously.
Nebraska Raceway Park is located off I-80 at exit #420 between Omaha and
Lincoln. For track information call (402) 944-2233.


Feature: 1. Jason Hobscheidt. 2. Steve Kosiski. 3. Todd McKee. 4. Dale
Zeitner. 5. Al Zeitner. 6. Ed Kosiski. 7. Leon Zeitner. 8. John Nicholson.
9. Mel Zeitner. 10. Mark Wyman. 11. Joe Kosiski. 12. John Hampel. 13. Al
Humphrey. 14. Curt Pritchard. 15. Mike Nanfito. 16. Landon Smith. 17. Glenn
Robey. 18. Mike Danburg. 19. Bill Mlnarik. 20. Jay Cooper Jr. 21. Doug
Newcomer. 22. Mike Collins. 23. Keith Mander Jr.

Feature: 1. Jody Krug. 2. Roger Hadan. 3. Howard Koziol. 4. Pat Krug. 5.
Craig Preble. 6. Mike Wallace. 7. Dave Cookl. 8. Dave Doll. 9. Russ Hadan.
10. Butch Levell. 11. John Kinney Jr. 12. Todd Hipnar. 13. Gary Leapley. 14.
Kevin Hamele. 15. Mike Kelley. 16. Rick Stolley. 17. Jeff Tilley. 18. Kevin
Gigax. 19. Brian Kenkel. 20. Brian Scott. 21. Chris Roberts. 22. Rob Wagner.
23. Brian Whitehead. 24. Bill Cavalieri. 25. Ron Tilley. 26. Scott Waldron.
B winners: Bill Cavalieri and Mike Kelley.

Feature: 1. Ron Tex Jr. 2. Scott Carlson. 3. Jerry Turek. 4. Jason Cieslik.
5. Rick Negrete. 6. Todd Remmereid. 7. George Haney. 8. Scott Anderson. 9.
Wayne Pike. 10. Ric Feldman. 11. Gene Kohmetscher. 12. Marty Steinbach. 13.
Greg Cooper. 14. Jeff Bonney. 15. Alan Schmitt. 16. Gary Vincent. 17. Denny
Berghahn. 18. John Allensworth. 19. Scott Semin. 20. Duane Ilg. 21. Dan
Hall. 22. Steve Peoples. 23. Ray Dessel. 24. Jerry benedict. B winners:
Marty Steinbach and Scott Anderson.

Feature: 1. Chris McDonald. 2. Tony Pavic. 3. Ben Heyne. 4. Randy Lee Todd.
5. Brad Soll. 6. Tim Terry. 7. Eric Hanson. 8. Todd Bell. 9. Jerod Weston.
10. Larry F. Clark. 11. Ron Allen. 12. Greg Houdesheldt. 13. Chris Bozwell.
14. Herbie Ziemann. 15. Ron Starmar. 16. David Christensen. 17. Rex
Schreiner. 18. Korey Wells. 19. Ralph Edwards. 20. Brian Christiansen. 21.
Robert Kracher. 22. Keith Young. 23. Jesse McNeal. 24. Nick Corbin. B
winner: Jared Weston.

Back to the Archives