Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Hargrave opens Jackpot Junction Series with back-to-back wins
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted May 28, 2002 05:18 PM UIN: 16262997
Hargrave opens Jackpot Junction
Series with back-to-back wins
REDWOOD FALLS Minn. (May 26) – Weekends at the race track don’t get much better than the one Tony Hargrave had.
The Maplewood pilot won the opening race in the Jackpot Junction Series for I.M.C.A. Sprint Cars Saturday night at Arlington Speedway, then followed up with a Sunday night victory when the tour traveled to Redwood Speedway in Redwood Falls.
Scott Broty led the first 15 laps before giving way to Hargrave on Saturday. Dave Heskin and Curt Lund would round out the top four in a fast-paced feature that saw only one yellow flag.
With a record number of cars in the pits, Sunday’s show was delayed by rain. Heskin led most of the way before Har-grave got around in lapped traffic.
Heskin would settle for runner-up honors. Racing a new car for just the second night, Brandon Geldner was third.
Fourth went to Bob Hildreth.
Hargrave also won back-to-back series features in 1999. He’s now second on the career series wins list with six victo-ries; Terry Reilly of Watertown, S.D., leads the way with seven circuit checkers.
Feature Results
May 25 – 1. Tony Hargrave, Maplewood; 2. Scott Broty, Prior Lake; 3. Dave Heskin, Monticello; 4. Curt Lund, Red-wood Falls; 5. Lynn Woods, Winthrop; 6. Bruce Defries, Mankato; 7. Dustin Lundquist, Floodwood; 8. Bob Hildreth, Iowa Falls, Iowa; 9. Al Hargrave, St. Paul; 10. Justin Zitterich, Sioux Falls, S.D.; 11. John Greenwood, Woodward, Iowa; 12. Bruce Allen, Mankato; 13. Gary Serbus, Olivia; 14. Dwain Wilmes, Kasota; 15. Jim Smith, Redwood Falls; 16. Brandon Geldner, St. Peter; 17. Sid Denzer, Le Sueur; 18. Brandon Allen, Mankato; 19. Chuck Schumacher, Waseca; 20. Donovan Peterson, Brookings, S.D.; 21. Jason Tostenson, Winthrop; 22. Ken Dallman, New Germany.
May 26 – 1. Tony Hargrave; 2. Heskin; 3. Geldner; 4. Hildreth; 5. Peterson; 6. Smith; 7. Broty; 8. Lund; 9. Lundquist; 10. Defries; 11. Woods; 12. Al Hargrave; 13. Jason Menz, Redwood Falls; 14. Greenwood; 15. Denzer; 16. Kent Win-ters, Butterfield; 17. Wilmes; 18. Serbus; 19. Bruce Allen; 20. Tostenson; 21. Zitterich.

Back to the Archives