Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Farmer City(IL) April 26, 2002 results
Dirt Full Roller

Total posts: 38
posted April 27, 2002 02:07 AM
Farmer City Raceway
Farmer City, IL
April 26, 2002

Taking the win in the rained out feature from last Friday was Dennis Erb, Jr. And he didn't
just take the win, he ran away and hid with it. Leading all 25 laps, Erb was never really
challenged, with Matt Taylor coming home second and Cody Hupp in third. Steve Hillard,
Todd Bennett, Ryan Dauber, Kerby Damery, Justin Allgaier, Steve Sheppard, Jr and Joe
Harlan rounded out the top ten.
For the regular show, Steve Hillard took fast time of 12.978, the only one of the 37 drivers
on hand to turn in a time under 13 seconds. Trophy Dash honors went to Joe Harlan over
Justin Allgaier, Steve Hillard and Chris **** . Heat wins were posted by Jeff Wallis over
Eric Dauber, Todd Bennett over Matt Taylor and Steve Sheppard Jr over Ryan Dauber.
The first semi feature went to Brian Shirley over Eric Smith and Dave Smith. Matt Taylor
held off Jason Fegers and Todd Bennett in the second semi feature. With an extremely
smooth and 3 grooved fast race track, the second feature was quite a different story than
the first. While outside pole sitter Joe Harlan led the first ten laps, eleventh place starter Steve
Sheppard,Jr came on strong and took the lead on lap 11. The next eleven laps would be
run virtually side-by-side with Jr Shickel before Sheppard Jr finally got a late race break
with the help of a yellow flag. This slowed down Shickel's momentum, and Sheppard
proved that he was worthy of the checkered flag on this evening. Shickel was second,
followed close by Steve Hillard and semi feature winner Matt Taylor in fourth.
The rest of the top ten:
Joe Harlan
Roger Long
Brian Shirley
Todd Bennett
Kerby Damery
Jason Fegers

With four classes, there were 134 cars in the pits.
44 modifieds were on hand with Roben Huffman winning the dash. Heats were won by
Denny Schwartz, Jeff Leka, Don Kiger, and Todd Kirkland.
Semi features were won by Flip Shickel in his first night out in his new modified, over Matt
Goulden and Shane Maple. The second semi went to Tim O'Donnell over Randy Huffman and
Bobby Fowler.
Denny Schwartz won the feature, but had constant pressure from Rocky Griffin, Jeff Leka
and Roben Huffman. That is also how they finished.
The rained out sportsman feature went to Rod Sandage at the flag over Rick Weekly.
The regular show feature went to Eric Smith over Rod Sandage.
Brent Win, in his first ever appearance took his street stock #1313 to the front of the
feature late in the race and kept it there for the win.

Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted April 27, 2002 08:32 PM UIN: 16262997
Thanks man.

Back to the Archives