Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Season-starting wins at I-37 go to Witt, Pritchett
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted January 07, 2002 01:03 PM UIN: 16262997
Season-starting wins at I-37 go to Witt, Pritchett
PLEASANTON, Texas (Jan. 5) - Two drivers already familiar with victory lane made their first appearances there in the I.M.C.A. season opener at I-37 Speedway.
Henry Witt Jr. paced the I.M.C.A. Sunoco Modified main while Duain Pritchett scored the I.M.C.A. Sunoco Stock Car victory.
The fast-paced Modified main saw Witt take the checkers ahead of Lawrence Mikulencak, Chris Swenson, Rick Green and Aden Arambula.
Like Witt, Pritchett has his eye on regional and national championships in 2002. He won the Stock Car event in front of Allan Vance, Mike Greer, Chris Simmerman and Gary Simmerman.
Feature Results
Modifieds - 1. Henry Witt Jr.; 2. Lawrence Mikulencak; 3. Chris Swenson; 4. Rick Green; 5. Aden Arambula; 6. Dave Vogt; 7. Glen Allen; 8. Brian Rye; 9. Jason Gore; 10. Doug Hibbard; 11. Ben Ketteman; 12. Michael Carlock; 13. Ray Doyon; 14. Eddy Ross; 15. Monty Nichols; 16. Mickey Helm; 17. Terry Sauliner; 18. Hardy Henderson; 19. Tracy Fink; 20. Curt Clegg; 21. Monty Douglas; 22. Ken Couch; 23. James Schach; 24. Bennie Campbell.
Stock Cars - 1. Duain Pritchett; 2. Allan Vance; 3. Mike Greer; 4. Chris Simmerman; 5. Gary Simmerman; 6. Bobby Morgan Jr.; 7. Mark Bullock.


Back to the Archives