Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Texas Thunder Speedway results for 6/16
Dirt Full Roller

Total posts: 31
posted June 17, 2001 08:55 AM
A great crowd saw some of the best racing yet. Here's how they finished:

IMCA Modifieds: #137 John Blann (It was John's first modified win I can remember. He was the track Super Stock champ in 1986, I'm told. Congratulations!)
IMCA Stock Cars: #17 Ty Hawkey (Ty, a two-time champ in Street Stocks, won his first I-Stock feature. Way to go!)
Street Stocks: #34 Floyd Pruitt
Mini-Stocks: #15E Ronnie Ellis,Jr. (He was claimed by #9x Guy Frederick. They wound up swapping engines.)
Thunder Stocks: #3won (31) Allen Waltermire (His first win in the class. Great job!)

Dad's Cap toss winner: Sean Fisher
Race Car Bowling winner: #34 Floyd Pruitt

We've got our first Powder Puff Derby June 23 starring the Mini-Stocks. Check it out.

See ya at the track!

Back to the Archives