Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   From Victory Lane at Greenwood Valley
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 3279
posted June 12, 2001 06:18 PM UIN: 16262997
From Victory Lane at Greenwood Valley
June 9, 2001
Than Mitchell
Ending a long absence from Victory Lane at The Action Track, Eric Heydenreich took the 270cc Micro Sprint Feature on Saturday night. The Heydenreich family name has long been associated with racing in the Bloomsburg area and Eric has continued that presence. Starting on the pole, Heydenreich refused to surrender the lead to second place finisher, Chris Smith, also of Bloomsburg. Finishing third was Steve Lenig, Selinsgrove, with Jason Rice, New Tripoli, fourth. Charging into the fifth place was Brian Kishbaugh, Nescopeck, Joe Bednarski, Plymouth, was sixth and Jeff Furlong was seventh. Wrapping up the top ten were Skeetz Hockenbrock, Paxinos, in the eighth spot, Neil Petock, Bloomsburg, ninth, and Shane Penny, Nescopeck, tenth.

For the second consecutive week, Shane Penny took the checkered flag in the 250cc Sportsman Micro Sprint Feature. He was followed across the line by Chad Thomas, New Berlin, and Rick Morris, Catawissa, in third place. Fourth place went to Hoss Uhrin, Freeland. Crossing the line in the fifth spot was Bill Puterbaugh, Millville, in sixth, Rob Pajauis, Asbury, NJ., and in seventh, it was Jason Harman. Kyle Rhoads, Sunbury, was eighth, Jeff Schall, Hackettstown, NJ,. ninth, and Mike Kelly came in tenth.

In the Rookie Micro Sprint Feature, Phil Weinsteiger, Green Lane, managed to pull off a win. Sean Good, from Bloomsburg, a previous Action Track winner, was second. Coming home third was Dillon Stein, Auburn, followed in the fourth spot was Todd Hoover, Selinsgrove, and in fifth, it was Chop Slusser, Bloomsburg. Port Crane, New York's Dusty Jagger was sixth, Ray Peters, Shickshinny, seventh, Lee Benjamin, Berwick, was eighth. The last two positions in the top ten were Mike Beagle, and Joel Thomas, Bloomsburg.

To make the night even better for the Heydenreich family, Whitney Heydenreich, Eric's younger sister, won the Slingshot Feature. Alan Bogart, Bloomsburg, was second.

Special thanks to A.J. Walters, Bloomsburg, and the A.J. Walters's Trucking Company for the excitement generated in the Rookie, Junior, and Kid Karts races as he presented a trophy to each participant to celebrate the annual "A.J. Walters Kids Night."

Join us again next week at The Greenwood Valley Action Track, located 3 1/2 miles east of Millville just south of route 254, for another afternoon and evening of dirt track competition. See you at The Action Track.

June 9, 2001

1. Vinny Ferraro, North Plainfield, NJ
2. Adam Zimmerman, Middleburg
3. Ed McKeown, Bloomsburg

1. Gary Pfleegor, Lewisburg
2. Scott Weirich, Sunbury
3. Joe Ozelek, Bloomsburg

1. Matt Bennett
2. Jason Kemp, Bloomsburg
3. Josh Gauger, Watsontown

1. Sean Stolz, Bloomsburg
2. Josh Butler, Dallas
3. Todd Latteer, Millville

1. Derrick Bowersox, Milton
2. Kris McKeown, Bloomsburg
3. Corbin Leiby, Middleburg

1. Brock Puterbaugh, Millville
2. Jessie Miller, Sunbury

1. Paul Faus, Rohrsburg
2. Rodney Faus, Rohrsburg
3. Denny Faus, Millville

1. Eric Heydenreich, Bloomsburg
2. Chris Smith, Bloomsburg
3. Steve Lenig, Selinsgrove
4. Jason Rice, New Tripoli
5. Brian Kishbaugh, Nescopeck
6. Joe Bednarski, Plymouth
7. Jeff Furlong, Selinsgrove
8. Skeetz Hockenbrock, Paxinos
9. Neil Petock, Bloomsburg
10. Shane Penny, Nescopeck

1. Shane Penny, Nescopeck
2. Chad Thomas, New Berlin
3. Rick Morris, Catawissa
4. Hoss Uhrin, Freeland
5. Bill Puterbaugh, Millville
6. Rob Pajauis, Asbury, NJ
7. Jason Harman
8. Kyle Rhoads, Sunbury
9. Jeff Schall, Hackettstown, NJ
10. Mike Kelly

1. Phil Weinsteiger, Green Lane
2. Sean Good, Bloomsburg
3. Dillon Stein, Auburn
4. Todd Hoover, Selinsgrove
5. Chop Slusser, Bloomsburg
6. Dusty Jagger, Port Crane, NY
7. Ray Peters, Shickshinny
8. Lee Benjamin, Berwick
9. Mike Beagle
10. Joel Thomas, Bloomsburg

1. Whitney Heydenreich, Bloomsburg
2. Alan Bogart, Bloomsburg

Back to the Archives