Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Texas Thunder Speedway results for 5/26
Dirt Full Roller

Total posts: 31
posted May 27, 2001 09:10 AM
After the rain cleared out,we saw great racing spiced with fine sportsmanship..and the winners were:

IMCA Modifieds: #17 Bobby Sliva (first feature win at TTS this season..way to go!)
IMCA Stock Cars: #170 Phil Egbert (his first feature win in 17 years! Great job!)
Street Stocks: #34 Floyd Pruitt
Mini-Stocks: #123 Kenny Weir
Thunder Stocks: #20 Chris Moore

IMCA Stock Car King Of The Hill:
#170 Joey Craig

I-stocker Buck Owens' #8 car broke in the heat race, so Richard Craig let Buck drive his #2 in the feature and he finished fifth..
When Joey Craig lined up for the King Of The Hill finals, his #15 broke. Phil gave Joey his #170 and he won in it.
These guys proved racing is a brotherhood!
Thanks to all.

Don't miss Demo Derby I June 2.

See ya at the track!

Back to the Archives