Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   North Alabama Speedway results from, May 4
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 3279
posted May 05, 2001 10:44 AM UIN: 16262997
North Alabama Speedway results from, May 4

Scotty Shaw won his heat race, the six lap "Dash" and the twenty lap
"Speed Plex-Indian Cycle Renegade" feature event, collecting the $500
first place prize, Friday night at NAS. Although
Shaw was the nights big winner it was not an easy win for the two time
victor. Tim Nash pushed Scotty in heat two and the main event, before a
flat tire left the challenger two laps in arrears and Paul Robinson was
all over Shaw the final 12 laps of the feature but could never find a
way around the Camaro of Shaw.
Heath Johnson started seventh and charged through the field to challenge
the lead duo late in the feature but had to settle for third in the
final rundown. Roger Brewer and Dwayne Parsons both came from the rear
after being involved in a mid race fracas, to finish fourth and fifth.
Robinson won his heat race.
1) Scotty Shaw
2) Paul Robinson
3) Heath Johnson
4) Roger Brewer
5) Dwayne Parsons
6) Tim Nash
7) Doug Cross
8) Rodney McAnally
9) Rodney Kuykendall
10) Dale Kirk

Chris "Flat Top" Ragan set quick time with a clocking of 14.843 then
fought off a determined Chris Tays for the late model feature win.
Dustin Reece and William Burns charged from their fourth row starting
berths to finish third and fourth while Mike Holloway rounded out the
Top 5.
Late Model
1) Chris Ragan
2) Chris Tays
3) Dustin Reece
4) William Burns
5) Mike Holloway
6) Eddie Houston
7) Ricky Steen
8) Jackie Walker
9) Jamie Flanagan
10) Craig Donavun

In Open Wheel action, Nick Hart won the heat race then put on a
stirring duel with mark Haddon for the first six laps of the main event
before Haddon collected the front straight wall, while leading. A
subsequent flat tire ended Haddon's effort while Hart pulled away to a
straightaway victory over Jason Sullivan and Steve Reed. Haddon
soldiered on to fourth.
Open Wheel
1) Nick Hart
2) Jason Sullivan
3) Steve Reed

Chris Sims and Len ****s won the street stock heat races then ****s won
the main event over Bobby Joe Robinson and Tim Harris.
Street Stock
1) Len ****s
2) Bobby Joe Robinson
3) Tim Harris
4) Chris Sims
5) Melvin Harrell
6) Eric Hughes
7) Phil Sartain
8) Joey Harrison
9) Jackie Steele
10) Lynn Wallace

The Mini stock feature was won of the best shows of the night as heat
winner Logan Mize and Shane Parker battled the entire distance with Mize
leading the first four laps before Parker got by. Mize kept the heat on
Parker and actually took the white flag in front of Parker but Parker
edged out his challenger at the checkered flag for the victory. Heat
winner Randall Mize was third.
Mini Stocks
1) Shane Parker
2) Logan Mize
3) Randall Mize
4) Tracy Terrell
5) Brian Mitchell
6) Cotton James
7) Robert Holden
8) Mike Johns
9) Eugene Kilough
10) Ryan King

Back to the Archives