Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Farmer City Raceway ......April 20, 2001 results
unregistered Total posts: 3279
posted April 20, 2001 11:43 PM
Farmer City Raceway April 20,2001
New Berlin, Wisconsin's Bret Sievert started on the pole
and led all 25 laps to win the late model feature. Trophy Dash was won by Joe Ross, Jr. over a hard charging Jay Sparks and Gary May. Heat
winners were Joe Harlan and Mike Glasscock.
Bret Sievert started the night with fast time, but had
the roll of the dice work for him, setting up the pole
starting spot alongside last week's winner Mike Mullvain. Jumping into the lead immediately, Sievert
quickly built up a lead, not to be challenged until late in the race when Joe Ross, Jr. finally got around Mullvain and started tracking down the leader. Ross, Jr. finished second with Ryan Dauber third, Mullvain in fourth and Kirby Damery rounding out the top five.
This was the first ever Farmer City Raceway win for Sievert. The racing show was complete at 9:50 p.m. with 20 late models and about 93 cars total in the pits.
Finishing sixth back:
7 Jay Sparks (possibly seventh)
16A Eric Kwasigroh (possibly sixth)
45 Gary May- first night out this year
1A Justin Allgaier
30 Mike Glasscock
99 Scott Duff
24 laps
45 Don Hammer
22 Eric Dauber
8 John Woodard
56 Brad Shelley
B92 Ron Bohm
40 Andrew Schooley
27H Jim Howard

Back to the Archives