Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   SILVER SPRING SPEEDWAY Results
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 3279
posted April 15, 2001 09:56 AM UIN: 16262997
Mechanicsburg, PA
Super Sportsman:
Feature (25 Laps) - 1. Carmen Perigo Jr.; 2. Jim Shuttlesworth; 3. Danny
Hager; 4. Rich Eichelberger; 5. Ken Carberry; 6. Bobby Howard; 7. Frankie
Herr; 8. Howie Locke; 9. Russ Mitten; 10. Smokey Snellbaker; 11. Raymond
Myers; 12. Leroy Martin; 13. Steve Cannon; 14. John Stoner; 15. J.R. Fry;
16. Rodney Adams; 17. Don Beaver Jr.; 18. Dave Berkheimer; 19. Bill Brown;
20. Steve Wilbur; 21. Kevin Migus; 22. Lanny Hake; 23. Keith Prutzman; 24.
Craig Morrow; 25. Pat Cannon; 26. Ryan Rupp.
Lap Leaders - Carmen Perigo Jr. (1-25)
Heat Winners - Russ Mitten, J.R. Fry, Bobby Howard, Carmen Perigo Jr.,
Raymond Myers
Consolation Winners - Don Beaver Jr., Dave Berkheimer

Limited Late Models:
Feature (20 Laps) - 1. Mark Billet; 2. Jeff Leiphart; 3. Carl Billet; 4. Bud
Witmer; 5. Scott Richwine; 6. Randy Croop; 7. Rick Kaylor; 8. Jake Lettich;
9. Steling Kinard; 10. Scott McCann; 11. Dave Sokoloski; 12. Gene
Wrightstone; 13. Jason Covert; 14. John Ebersole; 15. Carl Graves; 16. Dave
Graber; 17. Larry Baer; 18. Kory Sites; 19. Tom Blackwell; 20. Harold
Beinhower; 21. Charlie Kope; 22. John Rudy; 23. Tim Fedder; 24. Ed Jones.
Lap Leaders - Bud Witmer (1-3), Mark Billet (4-20)
Heat Winners - Jake Lettich, Jeff Leiphart, Mark Billet, Carl Billet
Consolation Winner - Ed Jones

Street Stocks:
Feature (20 Laps) - 1. Tim Fedder; 2. Dene Light; 3. Gerry Stutting; 4.
Scott Dellinger; 5. Gene Wrightstone; 6. George Eash; 7. Joe Whitely; 8.
Brian Allen; 9. Nick Loranzo; 10. Randy Christine; 11. Doug Hoffman; 12.
Mike Arnold; 13. Randy Allen; 14. Ray Strubhar; 15. John White; 16. Scott
Thunberg; 17. Stan Wanner; 18. Bob Dellinger; 19. Roger Leaman; 20. Larry
Hughes; 21. Craig Morgan; 22. Randy Askey; 23. Brian Boughter; 24. Gregg
Lap Leaders - Gerry Stutting (1-3), Tim Fedder (4-20)
Heat Winners - Scott Dellinger, Stan Wanner, Gerry Stutting
Consolation Winner - Joe Whitely

Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 3279
posted April 15, 2001 10:01 AM UIN: 16262997
1999 Silver Spring track champion Carmen Perigo Jr. ended his streak of
early season bad luck by wiring the field for his first win of the year in
the 25 lap super sportsman feature at Silver Spring Speedway Saturday night.
Perigo shot into the lead from his fifth starting position at the drop of
the green and never looked back en route to his 13th career Silver Spring
"The first few weeks I had some bad luck and it kept me down in the points
and that's what probably did it tonight," said Perigo. "I don't know how
quick everybody was coming from behind me, but starting up from definitely
York's Mark Billet started third and took the lead from pole sitter Bud
Witmer on the fourth lap and went on to win his first limited late model
feature of the season.
A race-long battle between Gerry Stutting, Tim Fedder and Dene Light in the
street stocks feature with coming out on top to win his first Silver Spring
feature of the season by a few car lengths. Light beat Stutting by inches to
finish second. Defending track champion Scott Dellinger was fourth and Gene
Wrightstone fifth.

Back to the Archives