Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   PORT ROYAL SPEEDWAY Results
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 3279
posted April 15, 2001 09:55 AM UIN: 16262997
Port Royal, PA
Feature (25 Laps) - 1. Keith Kauffman; 2. Len Thompson; 3. Todd Shaffer; 4.
Brook Weibley; 5. Shawn Keen; 6. Alan Cole; 7. Mark Smith; 8. Mike Wagner;
9. Shawn Stidfole; 10. Rod Stroup; 11. Lance Dewease; 12. Lance Yonge; 13.
Troy Whitesel; 14. Dave Hahn; 15. Jeff Weaver; 16. Bob Beidelman; 17. Jim
Kennedy; 18. Lynton Jeffry; 19. Kevin Scheaffer; 20. George Kulp; 21. Sean
Michael; 22. Mike Walter; 23. Mike Erdley; 24. Chris Strait; 25. Kyle Ganoe.
Lap Leaders - Len Thompson (1-3), Keith Kauffman (4-23), Len Thompson (24),
Keith Kauffman (25)
Heat Winners - Mark Smith, Lance Dewease, Mike Erdley
Consolation Winner - Kevin Scheaffer

Late Models:
Feature (20 Laps) - 1. Ken Dickson; 2. Jeff Bryner; 3. Steve Campbell; 4.
Tim Wilson; 5. Jere Weirman; 6. Mike Lupfer; 7. Scott Flickinger; 8. Eric
Kauffman; 9. Chris Wilkinson; 10. Steve Earnest; 11. Shane Garman; 12. Tony
Adams; 13. Scott Lupfer; 14. Dave Kepner; 15. Tim Gray; 16. Travis Dillman;
17. Tom Merryman.
Lap Leaders - Tony Adams (1-13), Jeff Bryner (14-18), Ken Dickson (19-20)
Heat Winners - Mike Lupfer, Ken Dickson

Pro Stocks:
Feature (12 Laps) - 1. Corey Kepner; 2. Jim Palm; 3. Matt Parks; 4. Jason
Schmidt; 5. Scott Bargo; 6. Peanut Heintzelman; 7. Glenn Miller; 8. Don
Hughes; 9. Mark Aucker; 10. Mitch Miller; 11. Gary Beward; 12. Scott Dorman;
13. Gary Morder; 14. Stu Miller; 15. Tim Krape; 16. John Walborn; 17. Jerry
Brackbill; 18. Tracker; 19. Alex Frey.
Lap Leaders - Corey Kepner (1-12)
Heat Winners - Don Hughes, Peanut Heintzelman

Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 3279
posted April 15, 2001 10:00 AM UIN: 16262997
Mifflintown's Keith Kauffman made a last lap pass of Len Thompson to win
his 250th overall career sprint car feature event at Port Royal Speedway on
Saturday evening.
After losing the lead with two laps to go, Kauffman edged ahead in the
final stretch to pick up his first win of the season, and his 101st career
win at Port Royal.
Kauffman appeared to be headed to victory but Thompson tracked down the
leader in traffic with two to go to reclaim the lead. Thompson then raced
wheel to wheel with Kauffman on the final lap, losing the win at the
checkered flag by mere inches.
After the checkered waved Thompson hopped Kauffman's wheel in the first
turn and destroyed his No. 10 sprinter - taking out part of the first turn
tin fence. Todd Shaffer finished third followed by Brook Weibley, Shawn
Keen, opening day winner Alan Cole, Mark Smith, Mike Wagner, Shawn Stidfole
and Rod Stroup.
The 20-lap late model feature saw opening day winner Ken Dickson of
McVeytown grab the lead with two laps to go and cruised to his second win
Mifflintown's Corey Kepner wired the field for his ninth career win in the
pro stock feature.

Back to the Archives