Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 3279
posted April 15, 2001 09:54 AM UIN: 16262997
Abbottstown, PA
Super Sprints:
Feature (25 Laps) - 1. Fred Rahmer ($2,500); 2. Johnny Mackison Jr.; 3. Cris
Eash; 4. Steve Siegel; 5. Dave Ely; 6. James Chesson; 7. Bobby Weaver; 8.
Chris Knopp; 9. Cliff Brian; 10. Billy Sims; 11. P.J. Chesson; 12. Josh
Wells; 13. Dan Shetler; 14. Niki Young (DNF); 15. Greg Hodnett (DNF); 16.
Chad Trout (DNF); 17. Larry Shive (DNF); 18. Bill Heltzel (DNF); 19.
Glenndon Forsythe (DNF); DNS - Shane Smith. No Time
Lap Leaders - Billy Sims (1-7), Johnny Mackison Jr. (8-16), Fred Rahmer
Heat Winners - Cris Eash, Glenndon Forsythe

Feature (20 Laps) -1. Mike Zeigler Jr.; 2. Bobby Beard; 3. Duane Watson; 4.
Bernie Beard; 5. Jerry Bingaman; 6. Nat Tuckey; 7. Steve Clabaugh; 8. Chet
McCormick; 9. Jake Markey; 10. Fred Cullum; 11. Greg Feltch; 12. Scott Geib;
13. Wiliam Knaus; 14. Neil Smith (DNF); 15. Tim Startt (DNF); 16. Jeremy
Brown (DNF); 17. Mike Ciezobka (DNF); 18. Ken Berwager (DNF); 19. Jim Rost
(DNF); 20. Ron Shultz (DNF); 21. Bobby Rudisill (DNF); 22. Roy Warehime
(DNF); 23. Cork Laughman (DNS). No time.
Lap Leaders - Mike Ziegler Jr. (1-20)
Heat Winners - Ron Shultz, Gary Potts, Fred Cullum

ARDC Carquest Midgets:
Feature (25 laps) - 1. Ray Bull; 2. Ed Stimely, Jr.; 3. Jim Jackson; 4.
Steve Craig; 5. Marc Dailey; 6. Brian Suchy; 7. Kathy Kurtz; 8. Lew Blair;
9. Chris Morway; 10. Jim Knickerbocker; 11. Shawn Burke; 12. Donnie Trent;
13. Duane Mausteller; 14. Bryan Kobylarz; 15. Randy Mausteller; 16. Mark
Lawshe; 17. Tim Dietz; 18. Gary Halterman; 19. Mike Krause; 20. Frank Fiore
(DNS). No time.
Lap Leaders - Steve Craig (1); Bryan Kobylarz (2-5); Ray Bull (6-25)
Heat Winners - Ray Bull, Donnie Trent, Tim Dietz

Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 3279
posted April 15, 2001 09:58 AM UIN: 16262997
ABBOTTSTOWN, PA, 4/14/01 - Salfordsville's Fred Rahmer continued his
winning ways at Lincoln Speedway Saturday night as he picked up his fifth
win out of six races. Rahmer passed York's Johnny Mackison Jr. exiting the
second turn of the 17th lap and then held off Mackison in a one-lap
shoot-out at the end to register his 104th career win at the Pigeon Hills
"We struggled a little bit and only ran as hard as I had to," Rahmer said
in victory lane. "They said Johnny (Mackison) was good at the end, but we
got there first."
Mackison, who started fifth, grabbed the race lead from polesitter Billy
Sims on the third and fourth turns of the eighth lap and led until Rahmer
slipped underneath exiting the second turn of lap 17.
Just when it appeared the race was over, Mackison found new life and was
closing quickly on the four-time defending track champ when the final
caution of the race waved for Niki Young, who came to a stop on the fourth
turn after the leaders had completed lap 24. On the restart, Rahmer held
his line and crossed a half-second ahead of Mackison.
Cris Eash, who got crossed up and spun on the original start, came from the
back of the field to finish third, with Steve Siegel crossing fourth and
Dave Ely fifth. Completing the top ten were James Chesson, Bobby Weaver,
Chris Knopp, Cliff Brian, and Sims.

Local driver Ray Bull of New Chester took the lead from a slowing Bryan
Kobylarz on the backstretch of lap six and withstood heavy pressure from Ed
Stimely, Jr. to win the 25-lap season opener for the ARDC midgets. Crossing
third through fifth were Jim Jackson, Steve Craig, and Marc Dailey.

Spring Grove's Mike Zeigler, Jr. darted from his fourth starting spot to
the lead exiting the second turn of the first lap, and led all 20 laps in
the thundercar feature. It was Zeigler's second win of the young season.
Zeigler's final margin of victory was one car length over Bobby Beard, with
Duane Watson third, Bernie Beard fourth, and Jerry Bingaman fifth.

Back to the Archives