Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Tazewell Speedway action 3-28-03 set up this Friday April 25 "Spring Fling 100"
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted April 22, 2003 07:32 PM UIN: 16262997
Tazewell Speedway action 3-28-03 set up this Friday April 25 "Spring Fling 100"

Date: Tue, 22 Apr 2003 14:01:00 -0700

Name Type Save View
Message text/plain Save

Tazewell Speedway action 3-28-03 set up this Friday
April 25 "Spring Fling 100"

Super Late Models:
Jimmy Owens the Open Wheel UMP National Champion from
Newport, TN. set fast time 11.53 (119.05 MPH). In the
Byrd's Radiator and Auto repair, Redline Oil, Rocket
chassis, Racetec Engine.

Heat one:
On the first start Owens took the led over Anthony
White and Dan Schlieper. With White and Skip Arp
getting together collecting Gary Blanken for a
complete restart. With the complete restart Owens
again took over followed by White, Schlieper, Arp and
Brian Hendrix.

Lap one Arp went to the low side of Schlieper trying
to take over third place. Lap four White pushed up in
turn four to the wall, but was able to hold on.

Owens won the first heat by a straight away over the
field. As the track stayed tacky making it a
horsepower track all night long.

Heat one Finish:
1. Jimmy Owens #20
2. Anthony White #2
3. Dan Schlieper #s9
4. Skip Arp #31
5. Brian Hendrix #5
6. Jack Trammell #90j
7. Troy Eads #52
8. Gary Blanken #g7

Heat two:
Scott Bloomquist pulled out front over Clint Smith,
Randle Chupp, David Crabtree and Shane Clanton. Lap
five Ronnie Johnson starting from the back passed Brad
Neat. Lap seven through ten Chupp worked the low side
of Smith for second place.

It was Mooresburg, Tenn.'s Scott Bloomquist taking the
win in the Custom Engine, Miller Bro. Coal, Allstar
Performance, Hawkeye Trucking, Perry County Tire,
Warrior. Taking the second heat race win by half a

Heat two Finish:
1. Scott Bloomquist #0
2. Clint Smith #44
3. Randle Chupp #114
4. David Crabtree #5
5. Shane Clanton #25
6. Jeff Wolfenbarger #28
7. Ronnie Johnson #5
8. Brad Neat #41

Heat three:
Duayne Hommel pulled Billy Ogle Jr from the line to
take the led followed by Steve Smith, David Payne and
Ricky Rogers. Hommel while out front spun in turn two,
giving the led to Ogle and sending Hommel to the rear
of the field. Lap nine Jeff Smith and Hommel passed
Glen Vanover for sixth and seventy place. Lap ten
Hommel went by J. Smith for sixth place.

Knoxville, Tenn.'s Billy Ogle driving the Custom
Engine, Calhoun's Rest., Paul Hester Excavating,
Vanover Concrete Finishers, Warrior took the third

Third heat finish:
1. Billy Ogle Jr #201
2. Steve Smith #3
3. David Payne #8
4. Ricky Rogers #144
5. Rex Richey #201r
6. Duayne Hommel #h2
7. Jeff Smith #70
8. Glen Vanover #20v

The top five from the heats are locked into the
feature, the others will run in a consi. Check out
"Bad Fast Taz" at check the
forum for any us dates.

Back to the Archives