Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   21st Annual Laurens County (SC) Shrine Race
Dirt Roller

Total posts: 9
posted May 15, 2002 08:50 PM
The 21st Annual Laurens County Shrine Race has been set for Tuesday, June 11, 2002 at the Laurens County Speedway. Headlining the event will be the $3000 to win, $200 to start Coca-Cola Super Late Model 50 lapper. Back by popular demand will be the Dash for Cash. Qualifiers 8-18 will run a 10 lap dash for a winner take all $500.00, but here is a new twist - the Dash field will be inverted. The annual event will also feature Sub Station II Cadets, Papa John's Pizza B-Hobbie/Limited Sportsman, Johnson's Machine Pro and Rookie 4 Divisions. Defending winners are: Mike Duvall, Lynn Taylor, Joey Strickland, Mike Harris and Crystal Eubanks.

SLM Rules: SAS/UMP/UDTRA Body and engine rules. Tires: Hoosier D-45s or D-55s ONLY. Must Durometer 48 before qualifying. Racing Gas Only - NO ALCOHOL. No billboard spoilers.

Back to the Archives