Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Tyler County Speedway is pleased to announce their 2001 schedule
jammin
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 3279
posted February 15, 2001 05:09 PM UIN: 16262997
Tyler County Speedway is pleased to announce their 2001 schedule. The speedway, located on WV Route 18, just south of Middlebourne, will be celebrating 25 years of racing excitement this upcoming season.

Thanks to the speedway’s dedicated fans, the Silver Anniversary season is Tyler County Speedway’s biggest season to date. With 21 nights of racing already planned, along with seven practice session slated, this is certainly Tyler County Speedway’s most ambitious schedule yet.

Track improvements such as increased lighting, improved bathroom facilities, a public address system on the back stretch and new clay on the track are scheduled.

"We are making it our top priority to cut down on the dust at the speedway," promoter Scott Farley said.

In addition to the track improvements, Farley is pleased to welcome back Coca-Cola as a sponsor to the speedway. Farley would also like to welcome VIP Services of Sistersville as the sponsor for the modified class.

Along with Tyler County Speedway’s top races, such as the Topless 50, Firecracker 40, Earl Hill Memorial and the 33rd Annual Hillbilly 100, the speedway is excited about the addition of the 3rd Annual Mountain Momma 100, which was previously run at West Virginia Motor Speedway; the Spring Fling for Late Models; and Border Wars featuring the AMRA Modified Series versus the York Triathlon Racing Series.

Also new to the speedway this year is Sunday Funday. Sunday Funday will take place once a month and will allow practice sessions for all classes.

For the latest results and information, visit our website at www.tylercountyspeedway.com. The site is currently being designed by top web page designer Clint Doll and will be unveiled to the public in the near future. Results will be posted the same night as the races occur. Along with the latest results, the website will also showcase your favorite drivers at Tyler County Speedway. A new driver will be featured each week. Be sure to check the site for the latest breaking news about the speedway. Some special events are in the works and will be announced on the website the minute they become official.

For more information contact Promoter Scott Farley or Tyler County Speedway’s new public relations director, Christina Ferrell at tylercountyspeedway@hotmail.com.

2001 Silver Anniversary Schedule


Sat.&Sun. March 24 & 25 Noon to 6 p.m.

Saturday March 31 Season Opener

Saturday April 7 Kids Nite-Kids Ride With Favorite Street Stock Driver

Saturday April 14 Spring Fling for Late Models ($1,200 to win)

Win Spring Fling & Topless 50 = $500 Bonus

Saturday April 15 Sunday Funday

Saturday April 21 Topless 50/Late Models ($3,000 to win)

Saturday April 28 Twin 25 for Street Stocks – S.S. Will Qualify

Saturday May 5 Twin 25 for Pure Stock – P.S. Will Qualify

Sat.&Sun. May 12&13 3rd Annual Mountain Momma 100

Saturday May 19 Autograph Night – L.M. Steel Block, Mod.

Sunday May 20 Sunday Funday

Saturday May 26 Ladies Night – Ladies ride with favorite S.S. Driver

Saturday June 2 McDonald’s Gold Rush Nite

Saturday June 9 Border Wars featuring AMRA vs. York Triathlon Series

Saturday June 16 Street Stock 25 ($600 to win)

Sunday June 17 Sunday Funday

Saturday June 23 Pure Stock 20($250 to win)/Autograph Night-S.S., P.S., Mini-Wedge

Saturday June 30 Steel Block Late Model 30 ($800 to win)

Saturday July 7 Fire Cracker 40 ($3,000 to win) – Fireworks at 10 p.m.

Saturday July 14 Sponsor Appreciation Night – NAPA Night – Mechanics Race

Sunday July 15 Sunday Funday

Saturday July 21 Backwards Street Stock 20 – Bicycle Races

Saturday July 28 Steel Block Invite ($1,200 to win)

Top Finisher Assured Hillbilly 50 Start

Saturday August 4 Earl Hill Memorial ($2,000 to win) Sponsored by Wheeling Tire

Saturday August 11 No Racing-Tyler County Fair

Saturday August 18 Season Championship-Final Points plus Powder Puff in S.S. and P.S.

Sunday August 19 Sunday Funday

Saturday August 25 No Racing-Preparation for Hillbilly 100

Sun.& Mon. September 2&3 33rd Annual Hillbilly 100 ($25,000 to win) S.S. and Mods

Hillbilly 50 ($2,500 to win) Steel Block L.M.


Back to the Archives