Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Pennzoil World of Outlaws King captures Silver State Shootout win at LVMS
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted March 03, 2002 01:04 AM UIN: 16262997
Pennzoil World of Outlaws King captures
Silver State Shootout win at LVMS

LAS VEGAS— Pennzoil World of Outlaw 16-time champion Steve Kinser won the Silver State Shootout finale at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Saturday night.

Kinser collected his first win of the season after passing pole setter Sammy Swindell on lap four of the 30-lap race. Swindell applied pressure to Kinser until a red flag was thrown for Daryn Pittman on lap 12. Before the restart, Swindell went to the pits to change a flat left front tire. On the restart Kinser pulled ahead of the field to maintain his lead to take the checkered flag.

“We’ve done a pretty good job from the beginning of the year,” Kinser said. “We’ve just been off a little bit, but we really hit her tonight.”

A Main Results (25 laps): 1. Steve Kinser, 2. Joey Saldana, 3. Mark Kinser, 4. Stevie Smith, 5. Danny Lasoski, 6. Johnny Herrera, 7. Donny Schatz, 8. Jason Meyers, 9. Tim Shaffer, 10. Sammy Swindell, 11. Brian Paulus, 12. Craig Dollansky, 13. Randy Hannagan, 14. Brad Furr, 15. Danny Wood, 16. Calvin Landis, 17. Peter Murphy, 18. Brian Coelho, 19. Ricky Logan, 20. Mike Faria, 21. Jac Haudenschild, 22. Tommy Tarlton, 23. Daryn Pittman, 24. Lawrence Edlund.

B Main Results (Top four transfer to “A” Main, 12 laps): 1. Ricky Logan, 2. Mike Faria, 3. Tommy Tarlton, 4. Lawrence Edlund.

O’ Reilly Auto Parts Dash Results (5 laps): 1. Sammy Swindell.

No. 1 Race Results (8 laps): 1. Joey Saldana, 2. Tim Shaffer, 3. Donny Schatz, 4. Randy Hannagan, 5. Jayme Barnes, 6. Tony Luter, 7. Lawrence Edlund, 8. Bob Duncan, 9. Willey Hernandez.

Heat No. 2 Race Results (8 laps): 1. Johnny Herrera, 2. Jac Haudenschild, 3. Danny Lasoski, 4. Peter Murphy, 5. Tommy Tarlton, 6. Jeff Hodgson, 7. Randy Waitman, 8. Doug Lippincott.

Heat No. 3 Race Results (8 laps): 1. Brad Furr, 2. Stevie Smith, 3. Craig Dollansky, 4. Calvin Landis, 5. Mike Faria, 6. Jimmy Carter, 7. Steven Allard, 8. Paul Norbury.

Heat No. 4 Race Results (8 laps): 1. Jason Meyers, 2. Danny Wood, 3. Brian Paulus, 4. Brian Coelho, 5. Ricky Logan, 6. Pat Bourke, 7. Dan Oswalt, 8. Jeremy Sheaffer.

Back to the Archives