Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

Author Topic:   Lipsey Takes SUPR Late Model win at Baton Rouge State Championships
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted October 19, 2002 10:22 AM UIN: 16262997
Lipsey Takes SUPR Late Model win
Sue DuRoy Oct 18, 2003
Baton Rouge State Championships
Tommy Surrett, Bubba Mullins, Curt Lipsey, Kenny Merchant and Kevin Watts all took heat wins for SUPR Late Models. Dennis Duncan and Sam Patrick took the last chance wins. In the feature Curt Lipsey from the pole jumped into the lead. One lap in and Jerry Bevis brought out the4 first yellow when he spun in two. On the restart it was Lipsey followed by Kevin Watts. The second yellow flew when Sam Patrick broke and slowed on the track. Second place Kevin Watts retired to the pits while under yellow. On the restart it was Lipsey followed by Kenny Merchant and Bubba Mullins. Yellow flew again when Ronnie Adams got tapped in four and collected Davin Bates. Curt Lipsey went on to score the win followed by Kenny Merchant, Bubba Mullins, Jay Blair, Ryan Plaisance, Richie Cauthen, David Ashley, Rob Litton, Rusty Cooper, Ronnie Adams, Kennith Crowe and Tommy Surrett.
SUPR Sprint heat winners were Butch David, Harold Henderson and David Kountz.
Joey Pilgram took the super stock heat win.
UMP heat winners were Mark Chamel and Clyde Pleasant.
Street stock heat winner were John Griffin, Robert Ringo and Todd Rogers.
Pure stock heat winners were Randy (Cho Cho) Brownell, Justin Bowman, and Mark Hardwick.
Mini Stock heat winners were Larry Clayton and Bubba Richardson.

Back to the Archives