Visit The Dirt Forum for More Information

/B>
jammin
Dirt Administrator

Total posts: 5556
posted February 25, 2002 01:57 AM UIN: 16262997
Changes made to Friesen Series slate; 19 races scheduled
GRAND ISLAND, Neb. - The addition of three events and the subtraction of two others puts the number of races on the 2002 Friesen Chevrolet Challenge Series at 19.
I.M.C.A. Sunoco Late Models following the CNCTA-promoted series will race Sundays, June 2 at the Osborne, Kan., Speedway; June 9 at Thayer County Speedway in Deshler; and July 14 at US 30 Speedway in Columbus.
No races will be held May 25 or July 19; those dates, but not locations, were announced previously.
Special series points, not national points, will be given for all Challenge Series events this season.
The Central Nebraska Circle Track Association will hold its post-season awards banquet in Grand Island on Nov. 2 and its annual meeting the next day.

Updated Friesen Chevrolet Challenge Series Schedule
Sunday, April 28 US 30 Speedway, Columbus, Neb.
Friday, May 24 The Speed Bowl, Red Cloud, Neb.
Sunday, May 26 Beatrice Speedway, Beatrice, Neb.
Friday, May 31 McCook Speedway, McCook, Neb.
Sunday, June 2 Osborne, Kan., Speedway
Sunday, June 9 Thayer County Speedway, Deshler, Neb.
Saturday, June 15 Elmwood Park Speedway, Norton, Kan.
Sunday, June 16 Dawson County Raceway, Lexington, Neb.
Friday, June 21 The Speed Bowl, Red Cloud, Neb.
Saturday, June 22 The Speed Bowl, Red Cloud, Neb.
Sunday, July 14 US 30 Speedway, Columbus, Neb.
Thursday, July 18 McCook Speedway, McCook, Neb.
Friday, July 26 The Speed Bowl, Red Cloud, Neb.
Tuesday, July 30 Belleville High Banks, Belleville, Kan.
Saturday, Aug. 10 Thayer County Speedway, Deshler, Neb.
Saturday, Aug. 17 Elmwood Park Speedway, Norton, Kan.
Sunday, Aug. 18 Belleville High Banks, Belleville, Kan.
Friday, Aug. 23 The Speed Bowl, Red Cloud, Neb.
Saturday, Aug. 24 Beatrice Speedway, Beatrice, Neb.

Back to the Archives